The Four Seasons of Joy

25 Nov

The Four Seasons of Joy…

Thanksgiving comes from a Hebrew feast called Khag or Festival. In Deuteronomy 1:6, Moses commanded Israel “Three times a year shall all males appear before the Lord thy God in the place that he shall choose; in the feast of unleavened bread and in the feast of weeks, and in the feast of tabernacles: and they shall not appear before the Lord empty handed.”

The Jewish people were to celebrate the feast of Unleavened Bread in the Spring, the feast of Shavuot or Pentecost in the early summer and the feast of Sukkot or Tabernacles in the autumn. Later God gave the feast of winter called Chanukah.

How did they rejoice in every season? In every season they give thanks to God for His blessings. Learn the lessons from God’s festival. These are God’s rest days.

If you’re a child of God, your life must be characterized with rejoicing. Rejoice in season and out of season. Learn the lesson of the Jewish festivals; give thanks to God in all seasons of your life and live a life of celebration.

Rejoice in the Lord always. I will say it again: Rejoice! Philippians 4:4

The Moedeem and the Mystery of Your LifeSeek out the joy in all you do today. Celebrate every blessing with true thanksgiving to the One who rejoices over you.

Walk daily with God at your side!

Love always,


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: