The 12 Days Of Christmas

6 Dec

The 12 Days Of Christmas…

If you’ve listened to the song “The 12 Days Of Christmas” you have probably wondered who this true love is that is spreading all these gifts. The truth is actually written in the Bible. Let me break it down for you.

The partridge in the pear tree, naturally, represents Jesus Christ.

2 Turtle Doves = The Old and New Testaments.

3 French Hens = Faith, Hope and Charity, the Theological Virtues.

4 Calling Birds = The Four Gospels and/or the Four Evangelists.

5 Golden Rings = The first Five Books of the Old Testament, the “Pentateuch,” which gives the history of man’s fall from grace.

6 Geese A-laying = The six days of creation.

7 Swans A-swimming = The seven gifts of the Holy Spirit, the seven sacraments.

8 Maids A-milking = The eight beatitudes.

9 Ladies Dancing = The nine Fruits of the Holy Spirit.

10 Lords A-leaping = The ten commandments.

11 Pipers Piping = The eleven faithful apostles.

12 Drummers Drumming = The twelve points of doctrine in the Apostle’s Creed.

Our true love is God – who is and always will be there for each and everyone of us. As we understand all the blessings He gives us and how we just seem to overlook how He is always the One who pulls us back on the path when we stray.

Maybe now everyone will begin to understand just how much He is in our everyday life and just how blessed we are that He is always there.

Walk daily with God at your side!

Love always,


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: